MMCTV Interviews President Nik Sushka

Pat Smith from Montgomery Municipal Community Television interviews President Nik Sushka about community issues, the 2014 primaries, and the impact of MCYD’s advocacy and community building efforts:


Press Release: Young Democrats Testify in Support of County Ballot Issues

The Montgomery County Young Democrats’ (MCYD) testified Wednesday night at the Montgomery County Democratic Party’s Ballot Questions Advisory Committee (BQAC) to weigh in on what issues are most important to them for inclusion on the Party’s sample ballot. MCYD members Abe Saffer, Ben Feshbach and Jay Wilson offered arguments in support of marriage equality, the…


Want to get more involved? Help MCYD make a difference!

Four important updates for our issue areas! 1. Marylanders for Marriage Equality urgently needs donations/loans for its Baltimore and Silver Spring offices. Email David Turley ASAP: and share a picture with us of your donation! -Tables -Chairs -Desks -Phones -Computers -Refrigerators -Trash cans -Printers -Photocopiers -Extension Cords -Power Strips 2. Educating MD Kids (the…

Meet the 2012-2014 Executive Board

The Montgomery County Young Democrats (MCYD) elected a new executive board on Tuesday as the organization intensifies its work to elect progressive Democrats across the state in 2012. The newly-elected officers – President Dave Kunes, Executive Vice President Laurie-Anne Sayles, Director of Communications Abraham Saffer, Director of Programming John-Ubong Silas, Director of Membership Chris Bradbury, Director of Finance Chris Coppola, Secretary Nik Sushka and President Emeritus Barbara Henderson – represent the diversity of Montgomery County’s youth.


Join the Montgomery County Young Democrats

The Montgomery County Young Democrats (MCYD) strives to educate and motivate our peers to become involved in the political process by supporting strong, progressive candidates and policies. MCYD is a 501(c)(4) organization that offers a voice for young people who seek progressive change in order to secure a just and stable future for all of…